System Settings > Groups / System Groups

System Groups

QuickBPM has three system groups, which cannot be deleted or modified:

  • System supervisor – by default, it includes the person who created the company.
  • Administrators – initially this group includes only the system supervisor, who can then add other users as administrators;

00.PNG

System supervisor

The System supervisor has full access permissions to the system and can add new:

The Supervisor has access to all system settings, system folders and personal folders of users, can manage free storage space and the company's service plan, edit the list of users and channels, as well as model the organizational chart of the company.

Additionally, when QuickBPM fails to determine the executor of a business process task, such tasks are assigned to the Supervisor. This may happen, for example, if an employee specified in a swimlane no longer works in the company.

01.PNG

The Supervisor assigns system administrators and can appoint another user as the Supervisor instead of himself or herself.

Please note that the Supervisor is not a group, but a role and only one user can be assigned to a role, not various. Also, the Supervisor cannot be locked. Therefore, it is important that the Supervisor assigns someone else to this role if he or she, for instance, is quitting the job and leaving the company.

Administrators

An Administrator, like the Supervisor, has full access to all system objects. Unlike the Supervisor, administrators do not receive business process tasks with undefined executors. Also, administrators cannot edit the Supervisor role and assign a different supervisor.

Initially, the Administrators group includes only the Supervisor, who can add other users to the group, too.

All users

The All Users group includes all the users of QuickBPM. It is mostly used for configuring access permissions for system objects and selecting executors in a swimlane. Employees who are included in the All Users group only, cannot manage system settings and cannot open workspaces and apps with limited access.

If needed, a separate user group can be created to give certain users access, for instance, to the "Invoices" workspace.